C. Franklin Weakley Scholarship

Established by the Smyrna First Presbyterian Church.

To be considered for the C. Franklin Weakley Scholarship applicants must be a current junior or senior (60+ earned credit hours) at MTSU who demonstrates good moral character, has financial need, and are currently pursuing a major in public service (such as Nursing, Education, Computer Science or Pre-Med). In addition, applicants must be from middle Tennessee counties. Preference shall be given to applicants who are residents of Rutherford County. Applicants must also have at least a 2.50 cumulative MTSU GPA.

The recipients shall be selected by the MTSU Financial Aid & Scholarship Office.

$2,000/year (or $1,000 semester); Renewable for up to 1 year award (or 2 semesters). Maximum potential award amount of $2,000
Anticipated Total

Anticipated total amount over the full term of this award.


Financial Aid & Scholarship Office, Development & Foundation Office